发表于

认识Simplr

精选视频播放图标

当我拿到我的第一台无反光镜相机时,我就是 同一天 我很高兴放弃我臃肿的数码单反相机。 这是多年来的第一次,我有一个相当大的相机,具有真正专业的图像质量 - 我很高兴与它配对 确切 右肩带。

几年前的30,当我“借”我爸爸的相机时,表带留下了很多不足之处。 它比必要的要大得多,特别是对于小型35mm SLR。 虽然它是快速释放,但是这个功能是通过我手上不舒服的超大金属夹子进行的,并留下了刮伤的油漆。 时尚的,结合两个丝绒 ,完成后在此处 刺绣,它将成为过去时代的遗物 - 毫无疑问,在新千年的第二个十年里,任何数量的皮带都会受到刺激......

......除了它 .

令人震惊的是,所有的现代皮带都至少遭遇了我在30年前注意到的一个问题 - 我手上不必要的大块,笨拙的硬件(最令人讨厌的地方),或金属可能会损坏我的相机和镜头 - 所以我决定自己做。

可以说,它表现得相当不错......足以让它更多。

杰森佩特里斯科
设计总监,Simplr

Posted on

Meet Simplr

Patrick La Roque's Camera Straps

When I got my first mirrorless camera, I was all too happy to ditch my bloated DSLR. For the first time in years, I had a reasonably-sized camera with truly professional image quality — and I was excited to pair it with the exact right strap.

30 years prior, When I “borrowed” my dad’s camera (A Fujica ST701 [which I still have]), the strap left a lot to be desired. It was far bulkier than necessary, especially for a small 35mm SLR. Its oversized metal hardware was uncomfortable under my hand, and left a telltale wake of scratched paint on the camera. Stylish as it was, combining both velour and embroidery, it would become a relic of that bygone era — no doubt bested by any number of straps in this second decade of the new millennium…

…except it wasn’t.

Shockingly, every modern strap suffered from at least one of the issues I’d noticed some 30 years prior — unnecessary bulk, clumsy hardware under my hand (where it’s most annoying), or metal that could damage my camera and lenses — so I decided to make my own.

Suffice to say, it came out pretty good … good enough to make some more. Thus, Simplr was born.

Today, our camera straps are favored by thousands of working professionals and serious amateur photographers worldwide — that realized — they needn’t use bloated straps designed for big cameras.

Jason Petrisko
Design Director, Simplr