نشر في

لقاء سيمبلر

باتريك لا روكي كاميرا الأشرطة

عندما حصلت على أول كاميرا بلا مرآة لدي من جميع سعداء جدا بالتخلي عن DSLR المتضخمة. للمرة الأولى منذ سنوات ، كان لدي كاميرا ذات حجم معقول مع جودة صورة احترافية حقاً - وكنت متحمسة لإقرانها مع دقيق حزام الصحيح.

قبل 30 عامًا ، عندما "استعرت" كاميرا والدي ، ترك الشريط الكثير مما هو مرغوب فيه. كان أكبر بكثير من اللازم ، خاصة بالنسبة لكاميرا SLR صغيرة مقاس 35 مم. على الرغم من أنها كانت سريعة التحرير ، فقد تم تنفيذ هذه الوظيفة عبر مشابك معدنية كبيرة الحجم كانت غير مريحة تحت يدي ، وتركت أثرًا من الطلاء المخدوش. أنيق كما كان يجمع بين القطيفة و والتطريز ، سيصبح من بقايا تلك الحقبة الغابرة - لا شك في أي عدد من الأشرطة في هذا العقد الثاني من الألفية الجديدة ...

…إستثنى هذا لم يكن.

بشكل مثير للصدمة ، عانت جميع الأشرطة الحديثة من واحدة على الأقل من المشكلات التي لاحظتها قبل حوالي 30 عامًا - كميات كبيرة غير ضرورية ، أو أجهزة خرقاء تحت يدي (حيث يكون الأمر مزعجًا للغاية) ، أو المعدن الذي يمكن أن يتلف الكاميرا والعدسات - لذلك أنا قررت أن أصنع بنفسي.

يكفي القول ، لقد جاء الأمر جيدًا ... جيدًا بما يكفي لتحقيق المزيد.

جايسون بيتريسكو
مدير التصميم ، Simplr

Posted on

Meet Simplr

Patrick La Roque's Camera Straps

When I got my first mirrorless camera, I was all too happy to ditch my bloated DSLR. For the first time in years, I had a reasonably-sized camera with truly professional image quality — and I was excited to pair it with the exact right strap.

30 years prior, When I “borrowed” my dad’s camera (A Fujica ST701 [which I still have]), the strap left a lot to be desired. It was far bulkier than necessary, especially for a small 35mm SLR. Its oversized metal hardware was uncomfortable under my hand, and left a telltale wake of scratched paint on the camera. Stylish as it was, combining both velour and embroidery, it would become a relic of that bygone era — no doubt bested by any number of straps in this second decade of the new millennium…

…except it wasn’t.

Shockingly, every modern strap suffered from at least one of the issues I’d noticed some 30 years prior — unnecessary bulk, clumsy hardware under my hand (where it’s most annoying), or metal that could damage my camera and lenses — so I decided to make my own.

Suffice to say, it came out pretty good … good enough to make some more. Thus, Simplr was born.

Today, our camera straps are favored by thousands of working professionals and serious amateur photographers worldwide — that realized — they needn’t use bloated straps designed for big cameras.

Jason Petrisko
Design Director, Simplr